Industry News

STLE Elects Paul Hetherington from Petro-Canada Lubricants as 2020-2021 President

The Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) — the technical society serving individuals, companies and organisations that comprise the tribology and lubrication engineering business sector — has announced that Paul Hetherington, CLS, manager, technical services, Canada, for Petro-Canada Lubricants Inc., and former treasurer, secretary and vice president of STLE, will assume the role of 2020-2021 president effective immediately for a one-year term.

In his new role, Hetherington will serve as the principal executive officer of the society and as chairman of its board of directors. Joining him on the STLE Executive Committee are Vice President Ken Hope, Ph.D. (Chevron Phillips Chemical Co. LP), Secretary Ryan Evans, Ph.D. (The Timken Company), Treasurer Hong Liang, Ph.D. (Texas A&M University), Immediate Past President Michael Duncan, Ph.D. (Daubert Chemical Company Inc.) and STLE Executive Director Edward P. Salek.

Read more